Poetry.Com Feedback fom W.F.

To whom it may concern,

I just want to confirm that poetry.com is definitely a scam because I was a victim of it for which I really feel stupid about! However, I'm writing this to you because there is more you may need to know about. Please let me tell you my story. I'll try to be as brief as possible.

I submitted one of my poems to poetry.com a couple of years ago. In December 2003, I received an e-mail from supposedly "Noble House Publishers" who said they'd recently had the pleasure of reading the poetry I'd had published in the United States and they invited me to submit another poem to them this time (not poetry.com).

At this stage I felt quite flattered because most people have heard of Noble House Publishers as they are genuine publishers. However, I did think it was strange that I'd sent my previous poem to poetry.com not Noble House Publishers, and I wondered how Noble House Publishers got hold of it.

Anyway, I sent my poem "Sweet Samuel" to Noble House Publishers (www.noblehousepublishers.co.uk) and earlier this year I received a letter from them telling me my poem had been approved for publication in a book called 'Colours of the Heart.'

I was quite flattered but I did have a feeling that it might be too good to be true.They gave me the option of ordering a book for myself and writing a little bit about myself and the meaning behind the poem. They said I was under no obligation to do this and my poem would still be published regardless.

I stupidly did order a copy of the book because the return address was to the Empire State Building in New York which most people have heard of so I thought it was genuine.

Alas, after several months of not hearing anything from them or receiving the book I began to get concerned so I did my own research on the internet.

It was then that my heart sank when I found out I'd become a victim of a poetry scam. Please type in noblehousepublishers for yourself and you will see what I mean.

There's heaps of other people who fell for it and they'd all received the same letter I'd received and they still haven't received their book!

It appears that www.poetry.com are now calling themselves www.noblehousepublishers.co.uk as well to try and fool more people.

I pity the real genuine Noble House Publishers and I wonder if they know that scammers are using their name falsely. If you go into the site www.utmostchristianwriters.com they also warn about Noble House and poetry.com.

Thank you for your time but I wanted to let you know this extra bit about Noble House Publishers because I don't want anyone else to be robbed of their poems and possibly their money too! [...]

Yours Sincerely,

W.F.